View More Product Reviews


Item# J-DS-1620
MCS 16x20 Dakota Shadow Box Frame



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 23, 2014
Like It
By: D. Wheeler
Location: CO United States
Comments:
I liked the shadow box, It is well-built and easy to use. My purpose was to frame and be able to show a T-shirt in a room in the house. It looks great.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 6, 2012
Excellent
By: Barrie Merkerson
Location: Canton, MI United States
Comments:
Product is perfect for my project. Packaging was second to none. You will get more of my business in the future.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 18, 2012
Checkbook Friendly Craft
By: Anna
Location: Sioux Falls, SD United States
Comments:
Frame shipped fast and was packaged excellent-there is no way it could have gotten damaged. Looks great and works fantastic for crafts, plus is at a great price!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 13, 2012
Works Well For Me
By: Mark Whitetree
Location: Jenks, OK United States
Comments:
The only reason I give a 4 is they started with the GLUE on the Product paper on the back AGAIN.. It is hard to take out without tearing and sticking to the back.. I take it out and paint the back for my displays.. MAKES FOR A LONG DAY TO GET READY TO PAINT!!!! ### We passed this information on to the manufacturer for you. We hope it is something they can resolve.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 26, 2011
Not As Great As Expecting
By: Jennifer
Location: Avondale, AZ United States
Comments:
I had been looking for a shadowbox for my latchhooking, and came across this one which was the exact size I had needed. I had read other reviews about occassionally having bad 'framework' (edges not glued together), and decided to try it anyways. It shipped and arrived very quikcly. However one edge was coming apart and giving my splinters when I tried to glue it together. Other than that the product is perfect.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 3, 2011
Good, not great
By: Tara
Location: Danville, VA United States
Comments:
I give these frames a 3-4. They are not as high of quality as I was expecting, and like in a frame, but they are still decent. I like the shadow box frames with the matting and those are hard to find, so in that aspect they are good. A little light (weight wise), but that goes a long with quality.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 26, 2011
Great Product
By: Mark Whitetree
Location: Jenks, OK United States
Comments:
Since the last review I gave on this product all of my previous concerns have been fixed... Unless the first one I bought was a bad Part... Now Fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 13, 2011
Very Satisfied Customer
By: Cindy Weaver
Location: Winona, MN United States
Comments:
The shadow box is awesome and it was wrapped so well there is no way that it could have broken! Very good quality item and I highly recommend for the price!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 13, 2011
16x20 Dakota Shadow Box frame
By: Arlette H
Location: Boynton Beach, FL United States
Comments:
The frame was back ordered so it took longer for me to receive it, but I was notified by e-mail that the order would be delayed. It arrived 2 days sooner the original date of arrival. It was packed very carefully and was in excellent condition. Thank you

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 18, 2011
Great Price
By: Mark Whitetree
Location: Tulsa, OK United States
Comments:
Whoever thought to GLUE the Product page to the back of the box needs to rethink that... It took me an hour to get the page and glue out so I could paint the backing... Most Shadow Boxes are Hinged so you can work from the FRONT, Not so here.. You must glue everything in place on the backing, then put it in place (and hope nothing shifts..

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 10, 2011
Shadowbox
By: Patty H
Location: Glenwood Springs, CO United States
Comments:
This is the second box frame I have ordered and I am very pleased with the product. I have used them to display my photography and items from family - like a memory box. They have been a hit with the two family members that received them as gifts. I am happy with the product and pricing!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# J-DS-1620
MCS 16x20 Dakota Shadow Box Frame



< Return to product