View More Product Reviews


Item# J-FF-57
MCS Format Frame 5x7



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 3, 2014
5 X 7 MCS Frames
By: Steven Bart
Location: Bar Harbor, ME United States
Comments:
Sometimes the glass on the frames is too tight, and we crack the glass trying to take it out.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 11, 2014
5x7 format frame
By: Susan Makara
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
This little frame is great way for studio visitors to take home an affordable small print of my work.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 16, 2013
Excellent Service
By: Randy Myers
Location: Lexington, KY United States
Comments:
A very good quick frame.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 23, 2013
Great
By: Dawn
Location: ENGLEWOOD, FL United States
Comments:
Wonderful frames for the price. A+

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 13, 2013
Great Frames
By: Peggy Dorgan
Location: Douglassville, PA United States
Comments:
I am a Graphic Designer & sell framed signs & I love these frames because the take nothing away from my designs.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 13, 2013
Happy with purchase
By: Robert Odgers
Location: UNION, NJ United States
Comments:
Great frames at a great price! The Packaging was excellent. Would definitely purchase items again from this company.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 7, 2013
Great Little Frame
By: Amy
Location: Silver Spring, MD United States
Comments:
I love the MCS Format Frames! They are inexpensive, light weight, easy to use, and can be painted. I use them mainly to display travel photos because the thin, pretty much unseen frame around the front edge doesn't take away from the photo itself. I like the 5x7 and 8x10 sizes best, but the 4x6 is also nice. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 7, 2013
MCS Format Frame
By: Tom Kindred
Location: Dallas, TX United States
Comments:
Have used these frames for years. They are perfect for the way I display my photos. Thanks for your good service....TK

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 4, 2013
pictureframes
By: Jared Irvine
Location: Bethesda, MD United States
Comments:
We love love love these frames.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 30, 2013
Great Format Frames
By: Peggy Dorgan
Location: Douglassville, PA United States
Comments:
I love these frames. I make signs to sell at local craft shows & these frames showcase my signs without taking the focus away from the sign.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 1, 2013
excellent picture frames again
By: Lori Levine
Location: grants oass, OR United States
Comments:
I love these frames. They come in all the popular sizes. They are super easy to put a picture in and their narrow black frame edge are very pleasent to the eye. Also, I received the frames several days before I was expecting them.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 23, 2013
Satisfied
By: Howard Smith
Location: Plantation, FL United States
Comments:
The frames are very, very practical. Regretfully, I can't find them in the local Walgreen's anymore.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 8, 2013
Affordable
By: Willis
Location: Webster, NY United States
Comments:
Loved how thin this frame was it allowed the picture to be the focal point

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 15, 2013
MCS Format Frame 5x7
By: Pat S
Location: Kansas City, MO United States
Comments:
I love these frames. I have both the 4x6 and the 5x7 and they are both true to size. They couldn't be easier to load and display. Great product

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 21, 2012
Good Price
By: Albert scheungrab
Location: mechanicsville, MD United States
Comments:
Good price quality picture frame

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 10, 2012
Love these frames
By: Laura
Location: Winfield, IL United States
Comments:
I display my children's sports team photos in these frames. They are easy to load, easy to hang and are a low profile frame. I have 30+ hanging in the same area and it looks organized and you focus on the picture vs the frame.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 12, 2012
Great Value
By: AB
Location: Queens, NY United States
Comments:
Have used these frames for years. My latest purchase compared prices to amazon...found this seller to be 1/2 the price, even with shipping charges. Delivery was very quick! Will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 5, 2011
I love these Format Frames
By: Joy
Location: Philadelphia, PA United States
Comments:
I love these frames. They are simple and clean looking and so show off the photographs well. We are doing a wall of photos and will be using all Format frames. Most anything else would look too busy. Also, they are extremely easy to use.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 24, 2011
Good Value
By: Ken De Pree
Location: Sosua, AL Dominican Republic
Comments:
I have a number of the 8x10 frames and like the 5x7 I just bought as well. I use them to display photos, which they do well because the frame does not compete with the photo for attention. I read in a review that it was necessary to clip 1 cm from the edge to fit the frame. But I have not found this necessary. Yes, it is a tight fit, but when I press down the glass there are no wrinkles in the photo.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 22, 2011
Editor
By: Frank
Location: Burbank, CA United States
Comments:
We are using the frames for awards at our club's annual luncheon. They will hold a printed DVD with the winners name and title of their amateur film on it.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 15, 2011
Great Product
By: Idania
Location: Gainesville, FL United States
Comments:
The product was delivered in a timely way and with great quality.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 21, 2011
Small frames a big hit
By: Jane Ranshaw
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
I needed a few frames to round out a group I was putting up. Some of the frames I already had are a little nicer, so I needed frames that wouldn't compete visually. These worked out perfectly. The price was terrific and the shipping was prompt. I liked the way the frames were packaged for shipping. I'll come here again!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 27, 2011
Scratches on glass?
By: Barbara
Location: Boca raton, FL United States
Comments:
I love these frames and I love this company. To Ms. Faul, send them back and they will replace them for you. Just don't "whine!"

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 24, 2011
Bad Quality control at MCS
By: Jan Faul
Location: Tuscarora, MD United States
Comments:
I know these frames are cheap, but they set the price point, not me. Their quality control is lacking, as more than 75% of these frames (I ordered 100) had scratches on the glass. Not little forgivable scratches, but deep scratches out near the center of the glass where it would sharply interfere with any framed art.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 8, 2011
5X7 Format Frames
By: Ariela B
Location: Santa Fe, NM United States
Comments:
Excellent product! Even more excellent is the service received from Get Smart Products...always!!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 29, 2011
Simple Frame For Any Use
By: Margot M
Location: Ridge, NY United States
Comments:
I was looking for a simple way to display some color art I had done to liven up my bathroom and when I saw this 5X7 frame was available in white, I decided to try it. Well it worked perfectly - it's just the right size and the entire frame is filled with the color of the art work set off nicely by the white edging of the frame. It's a simple frame which would be great for a multitude of uses.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 22, 2010
Great deal!
By: Alison Z
Location: Ashford, CT United States
Comments:
Great deal! The frames arrived in perfect condition, and are an excellent economic solution.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 10, 2010
Excellent!
By: Ariela Boronat
Location: Santa Fe, NM United States
Comments:
As usual...it arrived on time and in perfect condition. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 21, 2010
Best Frames Ever!
By: Eleanor White
Location: Oslo, Norway, AE United States
Comments:
These frames are inexpensive, very easy to use, can hang on the wall or stand on a table, and look good with everything.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 30, 2010
Great
By: Tom
Location: El Cerrito, CA United States
Comments:
Great price for a very useful product.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 21, 2010
excellent!
By: Ariela Boronat
Location: Santa Fe, NM United States
Comments:
Excellent product and excellent service from Get Smart Products.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 2, 2010
5 X 7 frames
By: Steve Bart
Location: Bar Harbor, ME United States
Comments:
Product quality has improved. Last year, the glass for the frames always had scratches on them, and were very dirty. The recent ones I just purchased seem to be much better. Hope it stays that way.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# J-FF-57
MCS Format Frame 5x7



< Return to product