View More Product Reviews


Item# J-FF-85
MCS Format Frame 8-1/2x11



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 5, 2014
Jerry
By: Jerry Bush
Location: Altamont, IL United States
Comments:
This is the perfect frame to display photographs as it does not add or detract from the item displayed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 15, 2014
No problems
By: Orla Nickell
Location: LaGrange, IN United States
Comments:
It's a white plastic frame with a glass panel. What more can I say. It works. I like the way you just pop out the glass to insert the picture.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 27, 2014
Excellent Service
By: J. Powell
Location: Memphis, TN United States
Comments:
This is the 2nd or 3rd time I've ordered from Get Smart Products. The frames are amazing for the price, always arrive quickly, and in excellent condition. I highly recommend them. Also I have nothing but compliments for their customer service department. This is a great company all the way around.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 15, 2014
Always great shipping too much
By: Tracey
Location: Batavia, NY United States
Comments:
Always order here! I'd like to see 5x5 and 4x4 as well! Shipping is too high tho

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 14, 2014
great frame
By: sharon obenland
Location: kansas city, MO United States
Comments:
really nice looking; easy to pop in your documents; super easy hanging or stand options

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 28, 2014
Great stuff!
By: Tracey
Location: Batavia, NY United States
Comments:
These are great frames! I'd love to see more sizes available in squares 5x5 being one id love to order. That size does nicely on walls of photo frames! Love the format frames! Thanks for fast shipping and packing!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 6, 2014
very pleased with product
By: Holli Smithson
Location: Tipton, IN United States
Comments:
I am happy with my purchase! The white frame can go with anything and makes for framing artwork affordable. The frames arrived super fast too! Will come back for more when needed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 10, 2013
Picture frames Ordered Fast
By: Danny
Location: Virginia Beach, VA United States
Comments:
We ordered 8.5 by 11 inch frames and they were sent to us within 7 days. The products are just what we ordered and the delivery was fast. I would use this service again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 30, 2013
good looking but can be fragile
By: RGP
Location: N Adams, MA United States
Comments:
These inexpensive frames are nice for a quick or informal display. However, these frames can be somewhat fragile and tricky to get the glass out/in thus damaging the plastic frame itself. You have to be very careful when handling these plastic frames to prevent breakage. My current display, though, looks nice, neat and uniform w/ these frames.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 17, 2013
Perfect for My Project
By: Mark
Location: Raleigh, NC United States
Comments:
These frame were perfect for my movie wall project. I created a collage of film clips from each my favorite movies and using the 8.5 x 11 frames. They give each picture a nice 3 dimensional feel.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 1, 2013
mcs format frame 8-1/2x11
By: richard zaccheo
Location: sparks, NV United States
Comments:
had been unable to find locally. ideal for the use I wanted it for

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 24, 2013
frames
By: Sandra
Location: Columbus, OH United States
Comments:
Just what I wanted and fast delivery.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 3, 2013
MCS Format Frame 8-1/2x11
By: Sheila Hollingshead
Location: Cambria, CA United States
Comments:
My favorite frames. Easy to use, easy to mail, great looking for my photographs. Have used them for many years. Shipping is fast and always arrive in good shape.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 3, 2013
the best
By: patricia george
Location: hanford, CA United States
Comments:
this is my all time favorite frame. i have purchased them in the past and the only question i had was for myself: why didn't i order more of them in the last shipment?

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 3, 2013
Always the Best
By: Joseph A Habersky
Location: Dallas, PA United States
Comments:
Items came quickly and were well protected Satisfied with frames and your service. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 20, 2012
picture frame
By: judi russell
Location: venice, CA United States
Comments:
very easy to use and simple, inobtrusive presentation. unpretentious.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 17, 2012
Fantastic photo frames
By: Maggie F.
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
I love these frames! They are easy to use, and are simple and elegant. A perfect way to display our many gorgeous photographs.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 13, 2012
Artist
By: Janet
Location: Highland Park, IL United States
Comments:
These little frames are easy to use and look good. They do take only a thin mat, as advertised. I use them to frame prints of my work and the price allows me to keep my print prices low.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 3, 2012
Really nice frames
By: Peter Dorman
Location: Seattle, WA United States
Comments:
If you read the instructions they are easy to use. The really look nice on the wall.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 26, 2012
Great Versatile Frame
By: Chet
Location: Fairfax Station, VA United States
Comments:
Minimalist frame that shows off your picture without distraction. Easy to install an image in less than a minute. Works in portrait or landscape orientation with its built-in stand or hangs in either orientation.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 15, 2012
teacher, retired
By: Paula Swortfiguer
Location: Imperial, MO United States
Comments:
Perfect for displaying multiple pictures. Reasonable, and prompt service.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 27, 2012
easy framing
By: janet
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
This frame is easy to use. I added a mat which needs to be cut to exact size as the frame barely overlaps the edges. But the mat, a print and the backing board that came in the frame all fit. A super in expensive framing solution for prints (non archival artwork).

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 18, 2012
Theater designer/photographer
By: jane stein
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
Good frames for the price. Happy to see they are made in Mexico. My first chose is US or regional products. I BOYCOTT MADE IN CHINA. Stop manufacturing in China and bring the jobs home!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 29, 2012
Love these simple frames...
By: Charles
Location: East Lansing, MI United States
Comments:
I really like these frames. I like the simplicity of them. They are basically glass and a small black border. They are great if what you want to show is the picture, not the frame. And, they are very inexpensive, so you can buy quite a few of them to make photo groupings. All of the one's I ordered came in with no damage. A few have corners on the glass that are a bit chipped, but it's not noticeable.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 31, 2012
Very Satisfied
By: Lawrence Baier
Location: Excelsior, MN United States
Comments:
Great product at a fair price

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 12, 2011
Frame
By: manny offen
Location: miami, FL United States
Comments:
Another great product.. Promptly shipped..perfectly packed

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 15, 2011
Great Product
By: Idania
Location: Gainesville, FL United States
Comments:
This product was delivered in a timely way and in great condition.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 2, 2011
Frame
By: manny offen
Location: miami, FL United States
Comments:
Just Fine..Works well..exactly as I'd hoped.. Thank YOU

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 20, 2011
Wonderful as usual
By: Laura
Location: Huntsville, UT United States
Comments:
I'm an internet shopper. I search. I compare. I'm picky! If the site doesn't make it easy, I move on because I've learned someone will. This company makes it easy and offers a superb price. In my opinion, the price I paid for these easy to use decent frames is wholesale or below. I use these frames for all my kids accomplishments/awards. Perfect and they look nice.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 24, 2011
More scratches than smaller sizes
By: Jan F
Location: Tuscarora, MD United States
Comments:
I ordered fifty (50) of these letter size frames to sell as frames for my art and they were the worst of the whole batch. Out of the 50 frames, 48 had scratched glass, chipped corners, or incorrect assembly done by hand -- thumbprints and palm prints abounded on this glass, so we had to wash every piece. And then only to find that some frames would not fit the glass and some glass had a fog over the entire piece which was not affected by Windex. MCS NEEDS MUCH BETTER QUALITY CONTROL. I am returning 48 out of 50 frames. And it's not the fault of Get Smart, it's all on MCS.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 28, 2011
Love these frames!
By: Trish
Location: Memphis, TN United States
Comments:
We use a lot of these frames to display pics of kids at our church. These frames are perfect for that purpose. They are light weight, quick and easy to get the pictures in, and best of all, reasonably priced. AND they were packed so well that none were broken in shipping. I will definitely order more of these in the future. : )

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 21, 2011
Great Product
By: Jeri N
Location: Emory, TX United States
Comments:
Ordering was easy & delivery was quick. We use this frame to identify our Sunday school classes. The frame is easy to work with. The glass pops in & out to make changing out things quick & easy.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 5, 2010
White Format Frames
By: Susan
Location: Fresno, CA United States
Comments:
Excellent product, very satisfied, perfect delivery. I will order again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 21, 2010
Best Frames Ever and Great Service
By: Eleanor White
Location: Oslo, Norway, AE United States
Comments:
These frames are inexpensive, very easy to use, can hang on the wall or stand on a table, and look good with everything. They also came very well packed and very quickly.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 1, 2010
Frames
By: Paul V.
Location: Meriden, CT United States
Comments:
perfect inexpensive frame for use in a commercial establishment. We have bought these frames several times from Get Smart.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 23, 2010
Wonderful nice lookinng frame
By: Debbie Felkel
Location: Elloree, SC United States
Comments:
I bought 2 of these frames. I am a photographer too and it makes a great accent to the picture. I put landscape shots in both and they are gorgeous!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 15, 2009
One GREAT frame!
By: Bev Conover
Location: Redondo Beach, CA United States
Comments:
I'm a photographer and I LOVE this frame. It is SO low profile that it doesn't detract from the artwork.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# J-FF-85
MCS Format Frame 8-1/2x11



< Return to product