View More Product Reviews


Item# J-WF-14
MCS 11x14 Wood Floating Frames



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 27, 2014
Great experience
By: Lynne Riney
Location: Liberal, KS United States
Comments:
Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, fair price, packaged well, delivered quickly. What else can you ask for.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 15, 2014
Float Frame
By: David Hudock
Location: Pleasanton, CA United States
Comments:
Frame was everything I expected. Quality was very good and arrived 3 days ahead of estimated date. Very pleased and would recommend GetSmart products.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 24, 2014
Found something hard to find
By: K. Cook
Location: Sacramento, CA United States
Comments:
Good quality floating frames in a color soooo hard to find elsewhere. Thank you for stocking these. Shipping was reasonably quick.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 28, 2014
Floating Frame Project
By: Linda
Location: Shippenville, PA United States
Comments:
We wanted several floating frames for an idea we saw in This Old House magazine for turning vintage postcards into wall art. We looked at other float frame options online at other sites but the reviews noted flimsy frame construction. We were generally pleased with the frames we received. They were packed well; one had a slight dent along the one inside frame edge where the black finish was chipped but we were able to touch it up with a black marker. I would order from Get Smart Products again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 11, 2013
Got it to work out
By: Myron Pulier
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA United States
Comments:
The promised "easel" attachment was missing, but I just wanted the hangers anyway. The flimsy plastic piece that secures the glass down was a bit too large to fit properly in some the frames so that it bowed inward. I had to secure it back with tape. To keep the hanging arrangement from showing through I had to use bare nails in the wall rather than picture hooks. Cheap is cheap. That said, the final result looks great. ### These frames do not come with an easel backing as stated above.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 8, 2013
Okay frames, great customer service
By: Jacqueline keepers
Location: Pitman, NJ United States
Comments:
Three of the four frames I purchased were not jointed properly at one corner and exposed some of the lighter wood underneath. Additionally , one of these frames had an etch in the glass about 1.5" long. I called customer service, and they promptly sent me three new frames (that didn't have the problem at corners). Overall, I think the frames maybe manufactured poorly, causing the problem at the corner, but the customer service was exceptional. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 19, 2011
Just what we needed
By: High Priestess Administration
Location: Eugene, OR United States
Comments:
They are just what we needed! Thanks!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 4, 2011
Great Looking Frames . . .
By: Carol Mehallick
Location: Parma, OH United States
Comments:
We ordered 4 of the bronze floating frames for photos we took at an Orchid Show. They were packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. The photos look elegant in the frames and are very impressive.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 14, 2011
Very cool frames!
By: Erin
Location: Atlanta, GA United States
Comments:
I wanted a unique frame to match the decor of our law firm...these frames were GREAT! We placed the pictures of our 8 offices in them and placed them in our marketing room. So much more trendy than just regular wooden frames. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 16, 2010
frames
By: Jessica B
Location: lexington, KY United States
Comments:
These are fantastic frames that can make the most of your photos--have your wall look professional!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 7, 2010
Just What I Wanted
By: Janet
Location: Fort Myers, FL United States
Comments:
I inserted some wonderful textured pieces from coconut palms into this frame and 2 - 8x10 and hung them vertically. Have been thinking about doing this for a couple of years and finally did it. LOVE THEM!! With the color of the wall behind and framed out in the walnut they look exquisite. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 1, 2010
Awesome Product, Great Price
By: Samantha
Location: Clio, MI United States
Comments:
The product looks amazing for the fabulous low price.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 30, 2010
Beautiful Floating Frames
By: Terry
Location: Ardmore, OK United States
Comments:
I ordered 3 of the 11x14 floating frames with a walnut finish. They worked beautifully for my small antique maps. Great quality and good construction. Items shipped promptly & were received in A+ condition.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 24, 2010
Corporate Artwork Displayed
By: Sharon
Location: Herndon, VA United States
Comments:
We've found this frame wonderful for displaying our advertising artwork for staff and visitors.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 26, 2010
Great frames!
By: Jayana
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
Very nice frames at a fantastic price! Shipped quickly!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# J-WF-14
MCS 11x14 Wood Floating Frames



< Return to product