View More Product Reviews


Item# K-APS-247
Pioneer APS-247 3-Ring Photo Album



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 30, 2014
Mr.
By: RICHARD ST. JOHN
Location: Colorado Springs, CO United States
Comments:
I used these notebooks for my First Day Covers and I found that I could get 3 envelopes per side. It was very easy to insert the covers on standard envelope size. I was also able to modify to hold larger envelopes. I am very happy with this purchase and plan to order more.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 29, 2014
Pioneer 3-ring photo albums
By: Linda
Location: Marietta, GA United States
Comments:
I love using these photo albums that you cannot buy at a store anymore. Most stores carry the already bound ones. I use these all the time because we travel a lot and take many photos. I make a photo-scrapbook out of them because you can add as many pages as you like as long as they fit...we have put over 200 photos in them along with mementos of our trips.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 24, 2014
APS 247 Photo Album
By: Anthony
Location: Canandaigua, NY United States
Comments:
The album looks great, functions well and is an excellent value. I have used this type of album for many years and it continues to be a terrific way to store and display a variety of prints and enlargements.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 2, 2014
Pioneer Photo Albums
By: Brenda Fowler
Location: Elon, NC United States
Comments:
Great Product! I have been using these photo albums for several years and love them! What I like most about them is that you can put in different size pictures. They work great for cruise photos. They are also very durable and how up well.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 26, 2014
Pioneer photo albums
By: Lynne Hall
Location: Maumee, OH United States
Comments:
I felt the service was excellent and I received the album's in good condition and in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 13, 2014
Disappointing
By: Connie
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
This album is unwieldy. The pages are difficult to deal with if you have odd-shaped, old family photos as I do. Once in the book, the pages slip around and the ring holes break easily. I don't expect it to hold up well. I am just really diappointed and cannot understand the positive reviews.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 22, 2014
thank you
By: Connie
Location: Casco, WI United States
Comments:
I love this album, they are no longer sold in stores.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 15, 2014
Great Photo Album
By: Carol
Location: Palisades park, NJ United States
Comments:
I like this photo album because it allows you to add more pages due to the 3 ring binder effect. I like to keep birthday cards, announcements....etc along with the pictures in clear plastic pages. This way everything is kept together.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 8, 2014
back ordered
By: Teri Pitbladdo
Location: Corning, NY United States
Comments:
product itself is nice. I would like to see more 5x7 & 8x10 in the album. I have ordered these albums in the past. They are always backed order and can take a month to receive.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 5, 2014
Favorite Album
By: Gail
Location: Grand Rapids, MI United States
Comments:
I love these albums- they make it so easy to identify photos, album accepts other 3 ring binder sheets. (such as top-loading display sheets) and makes it easy to add pages in between when extra room is needed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes2   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 14, 2013
refills to expensive
By: cindy
Location: Steubenville, OH United States
Comments:
I Love the APS - 247 albums. I have purchased at least 15+, for me & gifts. Problem is the refills are so expensive!!! My last purchase I ordered an extra album just for the refills. Cheaper that way.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 9, 2013
Top-notch product
By: JIm H.
Location: Webster, NY United States
Comments:
I have several of these nice looking high quality albums, and they are perfect for vacation photos. Because of the insert sizes, it is easy to mix 4x6, 5x7 and 8x10 photos. In fact, the album comes with 36 inserts, enough for 200 photos of various sizes. Because the binders are 3-ring, it is no problem to add pages in the middle of the album. Get Smart Products is a classy place to do business with. Their prices are decent, shipping is fast, and there are no surprises.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 23, 2013
Mrs
By: Stephanie Frye
Location: Canby, OR United States
Comments:
Very well made and handsomely bound photo album. Fit all the photos nicely and was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 20, 2013
Excellent Photo Album
By: G Bowen
Location: Charlestown, IN United States
Comments:
This is the only kind photo album that I always get for my everyday and travel photos. It's very convenient to add because it's a 3 ring binder and I can write notes on each photo. It's a little hard to find, but I can always get it from right here!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 10, 2013
Great Size for use as scrapbook
By: Deb
Location: St Petersburg, FL United States
Comments:
The size of this photo album is perfect for use as a scrapbook. It easily accommodates letter size sheets, brochures, and of course, photos/post cards.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 10, 2013
Beautiful
By: Mary Jones
Location: Hesperia, CA United States
Comments:
We used the alum for a Wedding Album

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 16, 2013
Pioneer APS 247 photo album
By: Barbara
Location: Astor, FL United States
Comments:
Excellent, exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 5, 2013
photo album
By: connie simmons
Location: Pasadena, TX United States
Comments:
Your packaging was great. Albums were in great shape. I especially liked the 3-ring album because adding pages is easier than post bound. Also I liked the different size photo pouches. Sometimes you need 5x7 or larger sizes. They were delivered quickly.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 27, 2013
Great Product
By: Bob
Location: Sacramento, CA United States
Comments:
We have 32 of these albums, some more than 10 years old. They are still in great condition. They are easy to use.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 19, 2013
Matching Binders
By: CFrisch
Location: Omaha, NE United States
Comments:
These binders are perfect. I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to match the other 30 family photo albums I already have.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 5, 2012
Photo Albums and Refill Packets
By: Gail
Location: Grand Rapids, MI United States
Comments:
Love the APS-247 Photo Albums because they have a spot to write notes, names, comments; the 3 ring style makes it easy to move pages around and also add different size photos--5x7 or 8x10 pages. Have been using them for many years and found them to hold up well.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 25, 2012
Nice albums
By: Jim H.
Location: Webster, NY United States
Comments:
This is my 5th APS-247 photo album. It's a nice album with plenty of insert pages, and refills are available from a number of vendors. GetSmart Products has always shipped quickly and accurately. My only complaint with them is that postage and handling on one album is almost as expensive as the album itself.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 5, 2012
Love it
By: Peg MacBarron
Location: Brockton, MA United States
Comments:
I was looking for photo albums for a collection of old pictures. I love the quality of the binder. It has the look and feel of a nice photo album. I particularly like that there are pages for a variety of photo sizes. The memo section allows for labeling the pictures without writing on them.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 30, 2012
not happy
By: Linda Rottenberg
Location: Swampscott, MA United States
Comments:
the product looks and feels cheap and the pages were difficult to work with. the refill pages were adequate and I would never purchase this album again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 1, 2012
Pioneer Photo Album
By: Tony
Location: Canandaigua, NY United States
Comments:
Excellent looking product, great value and it can handle a variety of photo sizes with ease. I will definitely purchase more.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 14, 2012
Pioneer 3-ring photo album
By: Tony
Location: Naples, FL United States
Comments:
A classic looking photo album. Excellent value with the ability to easily add and subtract pages. Each page has plenty of space for margin notes and record keeping. Great flexibility in the size of the photos that can be displayed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 8, 2012
Classic Albums
By: J K Sterne
Location: Katy, TX United States
Comments:
Nice Classic Albums. Great prompt service.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 17, 2012
Great album!
By: Joanne Miller
Location: Champaign, IL United States
Comments:
Great album! I like the fact that you can write a memo for each picture you put in this album. Also, you can move the pages around because it is a 3 ring binder with removable pages. Great idea and hard to find in the stores. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 10, 2012
Picture / scrap book album
By: vgheeb
Location: Pearl River, LA United States
Comments:
Can't find them locally. We have to order and have shipped.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 9, 2011
3-ring photo album
By: Deborah Bowers
Location: Meadowlakes, TX United States
Comments:
This wasn't exactly the item I thought I was purchasing, but once I put my photo's in the binder; it is the best photo album ever! I would highly recommend this item to anyone who is looking for a place to put their precious photo's. Get Smart products is a great place to shop, and your web site is easy to view and order. Thank you. Sincerely, Deborah Bowers

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 6, 2011
The best photo album
By: Annisa
Location: Snohomish, WA United States
Comments:
I've been using these albums for years! I really like the flexibility they offer being a 3-ring binder and the different size pictures they can accommodate.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 18, 2011
photo albums 3 ring APS-247
By: Charlene Davis
Location: Flora, IN United States
Comments:
I put all my pictures in APS-247 albums because they have room for comments and other scrapbooking material. I can easily add and switch pages for various sizes and placement. I started using them many years ago and I cannot find them in local stores of this size. The great price and shipping is worth the time to hunt for them in the stores.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 2, 2011
Very nice
By: Heide
Location: CA United States
Comments:
These photo albums are very nice. Having the 3 ring binder makes it easy to insert itineraries in sheet protectors between photo groups!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 2, 2011
These albums are great!
By: Mike Mohatt
Location: Omaha, NE United States
Comments:
I've used these albums for years, having first found them in stores and thankfully now online. The memo area and the fact that additional pages can be added are features I like most. My only complaint is that the refills are so expensive -- it's actually cheaper to buy a new album just for the pages.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 22, 2011
Best Album
By: Rachel Labrecque
Location: Merrimack,, NH United States
Comments:
These are the best albums for pictures. They room to write comments,bi-directional pictures and full pages for collage pictures.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 17, 2011
Picture book
By: Edward Nokes
Location: Neenah, WI United States
Comments:
We have used these photo albums before and really like them.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 11, 2011
Three Ring Binder Albums
By: Linda Toth
Location: Marietta, GA United States
Comments:
I used to buy these albums but the stores discontinued them a few years ago. I found one type that sufficed and now that store doesn't carry them anymore. I was thrilled that I went to your website and was able to order these albums. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 6, 2011
APS-247 3-Ring Photo Albums
By: Dean Flewwellin
Location: Houma, LA United States
Comments:
I've been utilizing these albums for years, while compiling my family history & genealogical library - which now features 77 photo albums(all with captions). And after taking photos of our camp on Grand Isle, LA, including Katrina/Rita & Gustav/Ike & the great BP Oil Spill of 2010 - I've had to add more albums. Stand by for more orders, as the Mississippi River is flooding its way down to our coastal marshes & beaches.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 12, 2011
Pioneer Photo Albums
By: Wilma
Location: Glen Ellyn, IL United States
Comments:
Can no longer find these albums in retail stores & was very pleased to find them on line. They arrived in perfect condition, 2 days earlier than expected--very well packaged. I wish the refills were less expensive.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 3, 2011
Pioneer APS-247 3-Ring Photo Album
By: Brenda Fowler
Location: Elon, NC United States
Comments:
This is a great product. I have looked everywhere for a photo album which will accommodate different size photo up to 8 x 10. When I found this album, I was thrilled. We have pictures from several cruises and I wanted to include the 8 x 10's and 5 x 7's taken by the cruise personnel in with the 4 x 6's we took. This album allows you to do this. And you can get refills to accommodate different sizes if the album itself does not include enough. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes2   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 1, 2011
Great Photo Albums
By: O. McEwen
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
These albums are the greatest for my purposes since I can add pages of all kinds, and make notations about the photos as well. They are the only ones I use for cruises and big trips. They are terrific, and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 22, 2011
Photo Album Review
By: Maria Ferretti
Location: Lake Bluff, IL United States
Comments:
Love the products. Quick shipping. Quick response when send a question.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 19, 2011
Love product - hate delivery charges!!!
By: Barbara A
Location: Orland Park, IL United States
Comments:
The five is for the album. Pioneer gets a 0 for availability in stores. Will not order through here again as I will not pay the high shipping charges.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 6, 2011
Favorite Album
By: Zoe C
Location: Charlottesville, VA United States
Comments:
The Pioneer APS-247 3-ring photo album is my favorite for preserving and remembering family occasions. There are pages for 5x7 and 8x10 photos also. A selection from various album colors can serve to differentiate years or occasions. Each album can accommodate several extra refill pages if needed. There is sufficient space to write names, dates, places and comments beside each photo. Vertical 4x7 photos slide in under the protective transparent sleeve and can be anchored with a small double-sided adhesive mounting square. The completed albums have a professional look and can be placed in a bookcase to be kept for posterity.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 6, 2011
Pioneer Album APS-247
By: Barb A
Location: Orland Park, IL United States
Comments:
Do not ever discontinue this album. Why isn't it in more stores??!!!! Don't like paying postage to buy refills.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 13, 2011
Great photo album
By: JUDY K
Location: Elyria, OH United States
Comments:
This is a nice quality product.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 22, 2011
Pioneer Photo Album
By: Darlene Nelson
Location: Nekoosa, WI United States
Comments:
Like this album a lot because you can add extra pages & have lines to describe picture.Very sturdy. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 12, 2011
pioneer photo album
By: Darlene N
Location: Nekoosa, WI United States
Comments:
I like this album because it is large enough to accommodate a good amount of pictures & you can add extra pages.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 4, 2011
Great Product
By: David Gordon
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
Great album. I have been using them for years. Never disappointed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 19, 2011
Love these!
By: Caroline R
Location: Maysville, KY United States
Comments:
I have been using this particular Pioneer album for many years and love it. Between the pages that come with the album and the refills available, this book holds any size photo any way you want to place it. Plus with the binder style, you can keep adding refill pages until your album is complete. The side margins are great for adding notes your children will love when they want to identify you and various unknown-to-them relatives in 50 years. The cover has nice colors and is very classy looking. I hope I never have to buy another kind of album.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 20, 2010
Love these albums!
By: JoAnn
Location: Coal City, IL United States
Comments:
I love the 3 ring photo albums. You can change the order of photos by changing the pages instead of moving all the photos. You can add pages for 5x7 and 8x10 photos. Even though a lot of my pictures are digital, it is great to organize all my old family photos in these albums.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 16, 2010
MRS.
By: Marian A. Pomeroy
Location: Las Vegas, NV United States
Comments:
I love this photo album. I especially like it because it holds all different sizes of photos!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 21, 2010
Love it!
By: Darlene Warring
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
I've been using this style photo album since the birth of our 1st grandchild 8 years ago. Now each grand child has an album in "their" color. However the refill pages are "pricey".

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 17, 2010
Great Order
By: Mary Anne
Location: Buffalo, NY United States
Comments:
I have had a hard time finding these photos albums in stores so ordered multiples with extra page inserts as well. Order came in a timely manner and exactly what I needed. Still like maintaining the photos (from my FILM camera)in an album. Thank you for letting me still do so!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 6, 2010
The Best Photo Album Ever!
By: Jeanette
Location: Elk Grove Village, IL United States
Comments:
I have a total of 55 photo albums and 40 of them are the APS-247 album. I used to be able to buy this album at a couple local stores, but they stopped carrying them. I'm sure it's because a lot of people do not print their pictures anymore. Even though I take MANY digital pictures, there's nothing like looking at a print. The album fits all sizes and your 4X6's can be displayed both vertically and horizontally. It's also one of the few albums that allow you to add pages. I won't buy any other kind!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 5, 2010
The best photo album I have found!
By: Carol .
Location: AL United States
Comments:
Great product for a great price! Having over 35 photo albums, I have been looking for just such an album as the APS-247-----an excellent product for a reasonable price! And this company is so easy to work with. In no time, I had my photo albums at my door!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 29, 2010
Great Album
By: M. Likes
Location: Shelley, ID United States
Comments:
I really love this album! But I am frustrated that the refill page packages for it cost about as much as the album for way less pages. It's cheaper to buy two albums and throw one binder away and keep the extra pages for the other album.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 27, 2010
Photo Album 3-ring
By: Janet
Location: Winter Haven, FL United States
Comments:
I've used before and that's why I ordered more.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 7, 2010
Wonderful photo albums
By: Laura Hughes
Location: Champaign, IL United States
Comments:
I have been buying these albums for about 10+ years. They are so flexible. Do to the binder style you can pages out and move to another part in the album. They are of good quality. I really love them. I am really glad they still make them!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 3, 2010
collector
By: Larry Myers
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
Well designed for post cards, postal covers, etc in addition to photos. Pages accommodate outsized items, and ring binder allows them to open flat. Nothing like it on market for the price. Would like to see a two sided index page for the front. This item difficult to find in stores, as well as inserts.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 15, 2010
Photo Album
By: Rosalie Friedman
Location: Dallas, TX United States
Comments:
Very nice album. I wish before "checking out," I had been given the option of adding refill pages. Now ordering them online would be another shipping charge. Overall I am happy withe the album and will order from you again. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# K-APS-247
Pioneer APS-247 3-Ring Photo Album



< Return to product