View More Product Reviews


Item# K-BTA-204
Pioneer BTA-204 Bonded Leather Photo Album



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 20, 2014
Great for trip photos
By: Susan
Location: GA United States
Comments:
This album is perfect for our 150+ trip photos. I also was able to use a hole punch to include brochures of various places we visited. Having the memo area is a great idea so that you can write where and when the pictures were taken and any special notes.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 4, 2014
Photo Album
By: Lois
Location: Roseville, CA United States
Comments:
Very pleased with photo album. Is perfect for what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 13, 2014
Pioneer Photo Album Review
By: Marilyn
Location: Clinton, MS United States
Comments:
This album is the most flexible for all you DIY photo album holders! It allows you to put them all in one direction or multiple. No more turning your head or the album to see a photo upright (personal choice of course). I would purchase refills when you buy it because the album can hold double the amount given to you with the purchase. I also wish there was a label for the spine because I label all mine and the only way it would stick (because it is slightly rounded) is to super glue it on there. Minor issues - still VERY pleased with purchase!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 11, 2014
Photo Album
By: James Schlittler
Location: Norman, OK United States
Comments:
I had looked for this particular type of photo album for several years.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 27, 2014
204 photo album
By: howlett
Location: westfield, NJ United States
Comments:
Excellent system to display prints

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 5, 2014
These are perfect
By: Christine Hartwell
Location: El Cajon, CA United States
Comments:
I have been using these albums for 16 years. i started using them when my granddaughter was born and have put 2 years in each album. She is now 16 years old and has a lifetime of memories to look at. When she reaches 18 years of age i will order the plates to attach to the binders. I'm thrilled every time I open one of these photo albums. They're just great.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes2   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 10, 2013
Photo Binder & refills
By: carole conrad
Location: Sheridan, WY United States
Comments:
Nicest binders available. Fast service in receiving them after ordering by phone.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 28, 2013
Bonded Leather Photo Album
By: Terri
Location: Jackson, AL United States
Comments:
This is the only photo album I use and I love it. You can make notes on the side of the pages, date, occasion, etc.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 1, 2013
Great
By: Bernhard Charlet
Location: Phoenix, AZ United States
Comments:
Great service and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 18, 2013
Very Pleased
By: Kay Cook
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL United States
Comments:
I was so pleased with the albums I ordered and the additional pages for them. I'm organizing albums for each of my children that will contain photos from their childhood as well as their ancestors. It was important to have the area beside each photo to write dates and info. about each photograph. They become true picture books of their childhoods. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 4, 2013
Pioneer Photo Album
By: Ernest Fujimoto
Location: Stockton, CA United States
Comments:
Best photo album for loose leaf mounting of photos, pages can be re-arranged.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 18, 2012
refillable photo albums
By: C Zem
Location: Des Moines, WA United States
Comments:
Like other reviewers, I bought a few at Costco, then had to look elsewhere for more albums and additional refill pages because they are great photo albums. Get Smart is a great source.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 4, 2012
pioneer BTA-204
By: A. Powers
Location: Oak Hill, VA United States
Comments:
Very pleased with product and service. I had purchased these albums before thru Costco but they no longer carry the loose leaf binder style. These are exactly what i wanted. The advantage is that you can move the pages around after you put pix in which you cannot do with the bonded page style.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 23, 2012
Love these albums!
By: Kimberly
Location: Butler, PA United States
Comments:
These albums are great! But they are getting harder to find so I was thrilled to find them here. These albums are sturdy and well made and are perfect for our use.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes2   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 20, 2012
great product
By: Dianne Smeltzer
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Comments:
I had purchased a number of albums at COSTCO years ago and was looking for more of the same. And these are almost perfect matches. Shipping and customs handling was great thru Canada Post and USPS.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 19, 2012
Photo Album
By: Debra Tunjian
Location: Middle Island, NY United States
Comments:
A little larger than I thought it would be. One of the albums 3 rings didn't match up properly - the rest were in great shape.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 4, 2012
Fantastic
By: Susan Smaldino
Location: Granada Hills, CA United States
Comments:
This is the only album I will use for it's versatility. I can not find in a store near me so I always order on line. Always satisfied with service.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 26, 2012
Pioneer Photo Albums
By: Bill K.
Location: Lansing, MI United States
Comments:
I Ordered 6 Photo albums, 3 colors. Shipment was very prompt, no damage. Leather finish looks very nice, and they are just what I wanted, refillable and with a memo space. I plan on ordering more very soon.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 22, 2012
Greatest Photo Book
By: VT Gal
Location: Las Vegas, NV United States
Comments:
This is the best photo book I have ever used. I can not find it in local stores. My fear is they will discontinue this product. Tried the bound album but like this better for making changes to the order.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 16, 2011
BTA-204 Bonded Leather Album
By: June B. Hicks
Location: San Angelo, TX, TX United States
Comments:
This notebook style photo album cannot be found in stores in this area; it's great! So much better than the bonded page type, which will eventually separate, leaving the album fragile. Also, having a note column is perfect.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 6, 2011
great service and product
By: Kathryn
Location: Snellville, GA United States
Comments:
Quick delivery and merchandise in great condition. I love these small photo albums and this is the 10th one I've purchased.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 4, 2011
BTA-204 photo album
By: Diana Bond
Location: Naples, FL United States
Comments:
My favorite album. I now have 51 of them. Best for my travels. Wish I'd bought this style for all my photos. (Yes, I have digital cameras and make cds but still like an album!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 1, 2011
great product
By: Kyle Barnard
Location: springfield, MO United States
Comments:
These albums have room for a short notation beside each photo, and the three ring binder system allows us to add brochures, maps, etc. that we obtain during our trips. Great product.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 26, 2011
Pioneer BTA-204 Bonded Leather Photo Album
By: Diane
Location: Sebring, FL United States
Comments:
These are great albums to record memories from our international trips. The memo area is nice to caption my photos. Great album!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 3, 2011
Love my albums
By: Helene
Location: Chattanooga, TN United States
Comments:
This is my second order for these photo albums and I love them. Delivery was fast. I had no problems. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 26, 2011
GREAT PHOTO ALBUM
By: judy
Location: seal beach, CA United States
Comments:
HAVE BEEN USING THIS ALBUM FOR MANY YEARS ...LIKE THE FACT THAT IT IS IN A 3 RING BINDER AND DIFFERENT SIZE PHOTOS CAN BE PLACED IN IT

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 19, 2011
Pioneer Photo Albums
By: Makoto Matsumoto
Location: Scottsdale, AZ United States
Comments:
I decide to start organizing all the photographs that I have been storing in a 40 gallon plastic container 5 years ago. I tried several types of albums, and I even tried to do use Creative Memories; but didn't have the patience to do it. I tried the Pioneer Albums and they did the trick. They give me the flexibility that I need when displaying panoramic shots, and the simplicity to journal each photograph. Also the lose pages give me flexibility when organizing the photos by date. I now own 14 of these albums.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 20, 2011
Complete Journal
By: donald
Location: englewood, FL United States
Comments:
This Album not only provides the unique capability of documenting photographic journeys and experiences with photographs, but also the inclusion of physical documentation. I find that it is easier to discuss and share an experience and advise friends with all details at my fingertips. I also use digital presentations in addition for other photography sharing.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 13, 2011
album maker
By: sue
Location: Las Vegas, NV United States
Comments:
This is the only photo album I will use. I have years of pictures in these albums. Love the versatility and the ability to move pages if necessary. I hope I can get them forever

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 17, 2011
Album
By: Mary Joan
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA United States
Comments:
Have been using these for a long time - great - expandable and can put pictures horizontal or verticle. Works great for me.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 8, 2011
Great flexibility for storing photos...but
By: Alison Good
Location: Rochester, MN United States
Comments:
We love the photo albums, especially for the flexibility of three ring feature for adding scrap book elements to our travel memories. We do believe that the sleeves are not as sturdy as they once were, as we have had to place transparent tape to repair a number of the photo sleeves that tore easily.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 9, 2011
Nice Album
By: Dick
Location: Saint Paul, MN United States
Comments:
The main selling factor of this album is the 3-ring binder feature where you can easily interchange or add pages without taking the whole album apart or moving photos around which is not possible once you have written in memos next to them. I like that you can put both landscape and portrait photos on the same page without having to turn the album to view the portrait ones. Also, the shape of the 3-ring frame used allows for easy page turning without pages getting hung up as you turn them. Finally,it is very easy to buy and add extra pages and if you max out the pages, the album capacity is as great as almost any album you can buy.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 1, 2011
Best Album
By: Mary Joan M
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA United States
Comments:
I love this album and it is so easy to put pictures in and display them whatever size they are. Like the area to put a date and what it is too.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 27, 2010
Photo albums
By: Carol R
Location: Foster City, CA United States
Comments:
Really handy format because the ring binder allows you to include other types of material. We are putting photos, our journal and memorablilia from our trip to Peru and the Galapagos together. It will be fun for later reading. Sturdy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 9, 2010
Great Family Albums
By: Geraldine Amoriello
Location: Fallston, MD United States
Comments:
These are terrific albums for family photos. The effective use of being able to show pictures of varying sizes is the reason I purchased them. I'm able to display small wallet and school pictures with regular 4x6 and even larger. I've ordered several albums to keep all my photos of family organized. The bonded leather is beautiful, and I like that it comes in many colors. The 3-ring binder allows me to buy and add more pages, too.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Nov 2, 2010
pioneer album
By: donald campbell
Location: englewood, FL United States
Comments:
These albums are great for storing complete trip photographs, but the best feature - the 3-ring binder allows for inclusion of trip documents and memorabilia. Thus trip documentation is all in "One Place" which digital albums do not provide. I have us these albums for about 40 trips over the past 10 years. I also do digital slide shows as separate media.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 6, 2010
Photo Album for Alaskan Cruise
By: Rollo K. Van Slyke
Location: Burley, WA United States
Comments:
This format worked out very well for installing photos and other items collected on our Cruise.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 2, 2010
Pioneer BTA-204 Bonded Leather Photo Album
By: Myron Zweihorn
Location: Flushing, NY United States
Comments:
The album combines features that had been difficult to find together in one album. 1. The album features the convenience of inserting pictures in pockets in both a horizontal and vertical manner. 2. The album is a looseleaf so if more pictures arrive weeks later, one doesn't have to dismantle the album and start over to keep the pictures in a chronological order. 3. And because it's a looseleaf we can still put in a magnetic page here and there for brochures and things.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 29, 2010
Photo Album
By: Rita K
Location: Fairfax, VA United States
Comments:
I like the ability to add or subtract pages. They have flexibility for different size photos. Best of all I like the area next to the picture where you can describe the photo.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 10, 2010
We have over 45 albums
By: james golden
Location: Carlsbad, CA United States
Comments:
We love the quality and appearance of the Pioneer BTA 204 and we have over 45 of them in our library. The refill pages are a little expensive but we will continue to buy them for the remainder of our picture collection.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 3, 2010
BTA - 204
By: Cleone Larson
Location: Salt Lake City, UT United States
Comments:
I am looking for this album in Brown. Love the 10 that I have. I need the same color again - brown.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jun 4, 2009
BTA-204 Bidirectional ring album
By: Kris
Location: Gresham, OR United States
Comments:
I didn't realize how good this album was until I tried a different brand - best ease in adding pages, book lies flat, and room to make notes about pictures. Definitely my favorite

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 29, 2009
Bi-Directional 3-ring memo album 3 4x6/page
By: Annika Triller
Location: Janesville, WI United States
Comments:
For those of us who don't have the time to scrap book, these albums are the best option. The 3-ring binder allows easy inserts of programs brochures and memorabilia as well as a place to jot down thoughts related to the photos. PLEASE don't discontinue and keep the price affordable!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 1, 2009
BTA-204 Bidirectional ring album
By: RYT
Location: San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
I have been using this photo album for decades and it's the best. The ring binder allows for additional refills which makes it so versatile. Please don't discontinue this album - ever!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# K-BTA-204
Pioneer BTA-204 Bonded Leather Photo Album



< Return to product