View More Product Reviews


Item# K-2-SL
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Retrofit



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 16, 2014
snapload
By: Bronwyn Rider
Location: Burlington, VT United States
Comments:
I had difficulty figuring out how to use it then it didn't work in the album that I purchased it for.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 13, 2014
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Retrofit
By: Sheila Looney
Location: Covington, LA United States
Comments:
These are the best! So much better that screw posts

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 11, 2014
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Retrofit
By: Brenda Lloyd
Location: Dalton, GA United States
Comments:
This product is the best thing ever for replacing the metal posts in a scrapbook. It is simple to use and perfect for extending your scrapbook albums. I love this product!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 12, 2013
OK
By: Karen Rose
Location: Canton, MI, MI United States
Comments:
I really hate the posting system used in most albums but I am not sure if this is the best solution. I put this system in two albums and it is not that much easier than the post system. The straps tend to come out of the thing they are supposed to stay in. The jury is still out on this solution.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 24, 2012
Did not work well
By: Frank
Location: Twin Falls, ID United States
Comments:
I purchased this product to replace the posts in a photo album. The concept is original but the product did not work well. The adhesive came loose while trying to install the Snapload; the strap would not lock and would not 'snap' into place as described. I finally threw the product away and returned to using the posts.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes3   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 12, 2012
Snap load refills
By: Nanci Hendrix
Location: Laveen, AZ United States
Comments:
They don't work well at all

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 6, 2012
Must have!
By: Sue
Location: Enumclaw, WA United States
Comments:
I always keep several on hand for friends who scrapbook with me. No more posts! These are fantastic, and make it so easy to put in additional pages.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes2   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 28, 2012
snapoad retro-fits
By: Glenise Thomas
Location: Boyceville, WI United States
Comments:
I love converting my post albums to strap albums with these. They are easy to use. Once done you can add pages easily and your albums can expand more. No more posts breaking. Also, you can use almost any brand page refill with these and they fit.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 13, 2012
Easy loading
By: Kathleen
Location: Whitehorse, YT Canada
Comments:
Very convenient and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Apr 13, 2012
a must-have product
By: marvin
Location: east brunswick, NJ United States
Comments:
allows scrapbook user to add many pages beyond the posts that come with the scrapbook. strong - holds up to long term use

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 7, 2012
Snapload retrofit works beautifully
By: Cheryl Phillips
Location: Rochester, NY United States
Comments:
I am so glad to have discovered snapload retrofit. Many scrapbooks come with the metal posts which I find very difficult to use and unstable for my large scrapbooks. The snapload straps expand as large as needed, hold a heavy load of pages securely and easy to use. Thank you for making them!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 28, 2012
snapload retrofit
By: Benji
Location: McAlester, OK United States
Comments:
L-O-V-E this!! Albums will lay flat and are stable using them!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 31, 2011
Ease of Use
By: Liz
Location: Lexington, KY United States
Comments:
I really like these expanders because thy are so mucheasier to use than those stupid short screws. I can make my scrapbook as big as I need to without worrying.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jul 29, 2011
Difficult installation
By: Victoria Van Dalsen
Location: Wyoming, MI United States
Comments:
I bought three sets of these things and I have yet to figure it out how they fit in my albums. The instructions are so vague. I've wasted two of the tabs trying to get these things installed. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 29, 2011
Book fell apart
By: BettyG
Location: Philadelphia, PA United States
Comments:
I bought a snapload set at a craft store and then ordered more through Get Smart with my 11x14 scrapbooks. I thought they were a great idea and replaced the posts with the straps. They wouldn't hold and the book fell apart. I thought they would be perfect because my books are really thick and heavy and the straps are certainly long enough to accommodate many pages. I was disappointed with the product. I returned the snapload sets and ordered more packages of posts.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 4, 2011
2-SL Snapload Retrofit
By: Robert G
Location: Martinez, GA United States
Comments:
It took a bit of figuring out, but the product worked fine. My 52 year old wedding album is whole again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 24, 2011
Snapload Retrofit feedback
By: Virginia E
Location: Sonora, CA United States
Comments:
Works best on albums with good spline support. I do like the ease of adding and moving pages around. However, I'd recommend care be given for converting large albums unless there is the outer plastic support.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes1   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 23, 2011
First Ever Review
By: trudy g
Location: yelm, WA United States
Comments:
Thank God! After three hours of searching the net...I've finally found a place to buy these Snapload fasteners. These work better, faster, and so much easier than the post screws that most albums come with. Buy these straps instead of replacement posts. Trust Me! You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Dec 10, 2010
Snapload Retrofit
By: Eleanor Narwold
Location: Elk Grove, CA United States
Comments:
It makes my scrapbooks usable again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 10, 2010
Great Idea!!
By: Heather
Location: Benson, NC United States
Comments:
Very cool product. I was leary about it being a true replacement for the posts I wanted to replace, but this snapload retrofit product worked perfectly. The only negative is the directions on the package are not clear. They seem to start in the middle of the steps required. Otherwise a great product and I plan on buying another kit to replace the posts for the memory book I just ordered.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# K-2-SL
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Retrofit



< Return to product