View More Product Reviews


Item# K-CF-2
Pioneer CF-2 Space Saver Photo Album



< Return to product
 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Oct 14, 2014
Plastic composition
By: Paul Stenzel
Location: IL United States
Comments:
I purchased a red, blue, black, and purple color of this product. The red product plastic cracked on the spine when I opened the album. Get Smart Products sent me a new one and it is OK. The others I ordered are OK. I have three of the original products that I purchased perhaps 12 or more years ago in a store. They were marketed under the name Porta View by Signature Corporation (also made in China). The Pioneer product is almost identical. However, the composition of the plastic album cover is stiffer. The stiffness puts more stress on the spine when you open the album. The stress point is right in the middle of the spine where the slip-in picture pockets have been bonded to the spine. If the album covers were more pliable they would bend at the spine edge as designed. Since Get Smart Products sent a replacement at no charge, I may order some more in time.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 28, 2013
Space Saver Photo Albums
By: Ann Lange
Location: Colorado Springs, CO United States
Comments:
I love these compact and handy albums. These are just what I was looking for as I make photo albums for my children and have done over the years with 11 kids. Great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 24, 2013
Nice Basic Photo Album
By: Dottie Macomber
Location: Woburn, MA United States
Comments:
These are nice basic photo albums. I'm glad they have slipcases, as this feature makes it easy to store them on a shelf. The pages are archival-safe. I just wish they didn't have pages at the back for negatives; I don't use my old film camera anymore and would rather have another couple of pages for photos.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 29, 2011
Cheap Photo Album
By: Mike
Location: Sulphur, LA United States
Comments:
Very cheap plastic product, very expensive shipping, not worth returning or I would.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No1

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 28, 2011
Exceptional in all ways
By: MV
Location: DE United States
Comments:
These are the best albums and easy to load, use. The company is exceptional in service and shipments are very prompt. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Aug 3, 2011
very good
By: Mary Jo Ketchum
Location: Elma, NY United States
Comments:
I find this album to be very useful, compact and easy to fill the photo slots. That is the one feature I like most of all, especially when loading lots of photos. I would like it if it held about 100 pix. thanks mary jo

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 19, 2011
Awesome Save
By: bonnie r
Location: suffield, CT United States
Comments:
Love these photo albums. They are so compact to hold so many more photos than other albums. I am sorting though 40 years of photos -- Have filled many albums -- can no longer buy them at local retail store. So happy to have ordered them online with you.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Mar 17, 2011
Love These!
By: Lys
Location: Noblesville, IN United States
Comments:
I love the compact size of these. They aren't the most decorative but I have 13 years of photos on my bookshelves. When family visits, they grab for them and re-look at all of us from years ago.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 6, 2011
Great
By: Kassi S
Location: Norfolk, VA United States
Comments:
Exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Feb 4, 2011
exactly what i was looking for!
By: irene r
Location: ft lauderdale, FL United States
Comments:
easy to store and display photos. Compact. the best photo album.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     May 21, 2010
Great display
By: Richard F. Pimentel
Location: Epping, NH United States
Comments:
I restore old photos by coping them on new film to get negatives. I take these to family gatherings and can show the pictures and if a relative wants a copy I can find the negative quickly. I have also put all my old 35mm negatives with prints in them to do the same I am so organized!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Jan 19, 2009
The Best!
By: Andrea
Location: South Lyon, MI United States
Comments:
A few years ago I wanted to streamline my photo albums and put all my pictures in matching albums. I chose to go with this album in a clear color. I LOVE them! I now have over 50 albums, and I'll be ordering more today. I'm also ordering a few blue albums for my baby son so I can start albums for him that he can have as an adult.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Sep 12, 2008
Love these books!
By: Rita Yeasting
Location: Seattle, WA United States
Comments:
These are great albums to sort and store your many photos--digital or film. Before I ever put them in a traditional album I stick my latest photos in one of these books and date the spine. I only wish you had yellow and orange ones available, too.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

Item# K-CF-2
Pioneer CF-2 Space Saver Photo Album



< Return to product